Main Menu:

Providing all students with the academic, technological, and social skills needed to be productive and contributing citizens in our society.

Front view of Penn Alexander School Building

School Advisory Council

SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL (SAC)

The PAS SAC is comprised of peer-elected stakeholders including parents, staff and community members. The SAC is a forum for discussion and collaboration with the PAS administration on school-based decision making with a focus on student achievement and school improvement.

The SAC meetings are OPEN TO PARENTS and the community. People are welcome attend the meeting and provide input from 3:30-4pm. If you wish to speak at the meeting, please contact the office or email the SAC Chair to get on the schedule. If you are not able to attend, you can put comments and any other suggestions in the SAC box located at the desk near the front entrance, or via email to SAC Chair (forthcoming).

PAS SAC MEMBERS –

Principal
Michael Farrell
mtfarrell@philasd.org

PAS PFT Building Representative
Jayne Downing
jdowning@philasd.org

PAS Counselor
Theresa Knight
tknight@philasd.org

HSA President
Kathy Moosbrugger
moosbrugger@verizon.net

PAS Parent Representative 
Bryan Lathrop
bryan@bklphoto.com

PAS Parent Representative 
Jessica McCollum
jkvmccollum@gmail.com

PAS Parent Representative 
Iliana Pagan-Teitelbaum
ilianapagan@gmail.com

PAS Parent Representative 
Michelle Papachristou
mrp418@gmail.com

PAS Parent Representative 
Sarah Shackley
Sarah.Shackley@qlik.com

Spruce Hill Community Association Representative
Monica Calkins
mcalkins@mail.med.upenn.edu

Last modified: September 28, 2018