Faculty & Staff

WHOLE SCHOOL
admin

Principal
Megan Wapner
mwapner@philasd.org

​K12 Partnership Manager
Ann Kreidle
kreidlea@upenn.edu

Executive Secretary
Anjannette Bullock
abullock@philasd.org

​Counselor
Theresa Knight
tknight@philasd.org

Dean of Students
Kristin Johnson
kdjones@philasd.org

School Nurse
Natanya Gornstein
ngornstein@philasd.org

support2

Intervention Specialist
Jaclyn Lino
jlino@philasd.org

Intervention Specialist
Kate Sharp
mkodonnell@philasd.org

ESL Teacher
Elsie Camp
egcamp@philasd.org

Librarian/Reading Specialist
Jayne Downing
jdowning@philasd.org

School Based Teacher Leader 
Tiffany Settles
tsettles@philasd.org

Literacy Coach 
Melissa Trusty
mntrusty@philasd.org

KINDERGARTEN

k

230 – Daniel Hartzog
jhartzog@philasd.org

​231 – Lindsey Mammuth
lmammuth@philasd.org

​233 – Farrell Sharkey
fsharkey@philasd.org

​234 – Erica Koplove
ekoplove@philasd.org

1st GRADE

1

131 – Javaha Ross
jross2@philasd.org

​133 – Kate Naughton
knaughton@philasd.org

​134 – Janet Bebian
jbebian@philasd.org

2nd GRADE

2

117 – Colette Carter
ccarter@philasd.org

​118 – Lisa Waters
liwaters@philasd.org

​119 – Maryann Milewski-Moskal
mmilewski@philasd.org

3rd GRADE

3

​108 – Tia Larese
tlarese@philasd.org

​109 – Cher Baylor
cbaylor@philasd.org

​110 – Anna Varano
aalba@philasd.org

4th GRADE

4

208 –  Zoë Ehrenberg
zehrenberg@philasd.org

​209 – Matthew Hunn
mehunn@philasd.org

​210 – Maria Ottinger
mapalaitis@philasd.org

5th GRADE

5th

​217 – Maxwell Hibbard
mhibbard@philasd.org

218 – Brianna McNamara
bmcnamara@philasd.org

​219 – Amy Kurland
akurland@philasd.org

SPECIALISTS

spec1

103 – George Armstrong –
Physical Education
gearmstrong@philasd.org

​IMC – Jayne Downing – Librarian
jdowning@philasd.org

​B28 – Peter Endriss – Technology
pendriss@philasd.org

​201 – Charles Foster – Science K to 5
chfoster@philasd.org

​308 – Kara Durant – Art
krutledge2@philasd.org

music teachers

106 – Taylor Lam – Music
tlam2@philasd.org

Nina Wilkinson – Instrumental Music
(Strings)
nwilkinson@philasd.org

Walter Bechtold – Instrumental Music
(Brass & Woodwinds)
wbechtold@philasd.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL

MS

317 – Barrett Rosser – Literacy
brosser@philasd.org

319 – Julie Mikolajewski – Literacy
jamikolajewski@philasd.org

318 – Patrick Naughton – Social Studies
prnaughton@philasd.org

309 – Ashley Umberger – Math
aumberger@philasd.org

310 – David DiMatties – Math
dmdimatties@philasd.org

301 – Stephanie Kearney – Science
skearney@philasd.org

313 -Alexis Adorno – Student Support Teacher
agadorno@philasd.org

upport

​220 – Darlene Schaffer – Special Education Teacher
dkschaffer@philasd.org

Alexis Adorno – Student Support Teacher
agadorno@philasd.org

Allison Reighard- School Psychologist
ahylinski@philasd.org

Beth Clauss – Social Work Supervisor
bclauss@upenn.edu

Teacher Leader- Student Support/SEL
Tarik Johnson
tjohnson3@philasd.org

Special Education Assistants
Shaun Simmons
Kourtney Sills
Shaterra Godwin
Destiny Thompson
Anna Barnes
Deidre McBride

IMC

IMC

Molly Deutsch & Jayne Downing

Faculty and staff listed below have achieved National Board Certification, the highest level of certification in the field of teaching.

Jayne Downing (Librarian & Reading Specialist)
Kristin Johnson (Fourth Grade)
Mary Ann Milewski (Second Grade)
Kate Naughton (First Grade)
Darlene Schaffer (Learning Support)
Melissa Trusty (Teacher Leader – Early Literacy)
Megan Wapner (Principal)
Lisa Waters (Second Grade)